A Sacrament is an efficacious sign of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which divine life is dispensed to us by the work of the Holy Spirit.  (CCC, # 1131, 774)

There are Seven Sacraments:

  • Baptism

  • Confirmation

  • Eucharist

  • Reconciliation

  • Anointing of the Sick

  • Marriage

  • Holy Orders

   The seven Sacraments span all stages of natural life and all important moments of the Christian life.

 Sacraments are classified as:

  • Christian Initiation (Baptism, Confirmation and the Eucharist)

  • Sacraments of Healing (Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick)

  • Sacraments of Service (Marriage and Holy Orders)

   The Eucharist occupies a unique place among the Sacraments.

   If you or someone you are responsible for is in need of one of these Sacraments please contact the church office.

Please use one of the links below to find out more about these Sacraments

Baptism Confirmation Eucharist Reconciliation Anointing Marriage Holy Orders

Last Revised: October 28, 2014